My Top 16 Linkin Park Favourites

Music is an escape.

Music can be the best way to hide from reality when the going gets tough. It either gives you the power to fight back or just mellow in sadness and give you the emotional strength and support you require.

We have all listened to Linkin Park at least once in our life, haven’t we? No? Well, you are in for a treat!

Because today, we are are going to discuss about My top 16 Linkin Park favourites. 

Genres Linkin Park usually deals with-

1)Alternative Rock

2)Alternative Metal

3)Electronics in Rock Music

4)Nu Metal

5)Rap Rock

6)(and recently) Pop Rock, Pop and R&B

Now, this post is a tribute to Linkin Park’s new release-

SONG-Heavy  –  (feat. Kiiara) 

ALBUM- One More Light

In case you have missed out on the new song- do listen to it as soon as possible.

 

This is the song. 😉

Alrighty then! Here’s the list:

1) Numb

ALBUM- Meteora

Opening Lyrics –

I’m tired of being what you want me to be
Feeling so faithless, lost under the surface
I don’t know what you’re expecting of me
Put under the pressure of walking in your shoes
Caught in the undertow, just caught in the undertow
Every step that I take is another mistake to you
Caught in the undertow, just caught in the undertow

2) Waiting For The End

ALBUM- A Thousand Suns

Opening Lyrics-

This is not the end
This is not the beginning,
Just a voice like a riot
Rocking every revision
But you listen to the tone
And the violent rhythm
And though the words sound steady
Something empty’s within ’em

3) Crawling

ALBUM- Hybrid Theory

Opening Lyrics- 

Crawling in my skin
These wounds they will not heal
Fear is how I fall
Confusing what is real
There’s something inside me
That pulls beneath the surface
Consuming, confusing
This lack of self control I fear
Is never ending, controlling..

4) Catalyst 

ALBUM- A Thousand Suns

Opening Lyrics- 

God bless us everyone
We’re a broken people living under loaded gun
And it can’t be outfought
It can’t be out done
It can’t be out matched
It can’t be out run
No!

5) Breaking The Habit 

ALBUM- Meteora

Opening Lyrics- 

Memories consume like opening the wounds
I’m picking me apart again
You all assume
I’m safe here in my room
Unless I try to start again
I don’t want to be the one the battles always choose
’cause inside I realize that I’m the one confused

6) Somewhere I Belong 

ALBUM- Meteora

Opening Lyrics- 

When this began,
I had nothing to say and
And I’d get lost in the nothingness inside of me
(I was confused)
And I let it all out to find/that I’m
Not the only person with these things in mind (inside of me)
But all the vacancy the words revealed
Is the only real thing that I got left to feel.(nothing to lose)
Just stuck, hollow and alone
And the fault is my own,
And the fault is my own.

7) From The Inside

ALBUM- Meteora

Opening Lyrics- 

I don’t know who to trust your surprise
(Everyone feels so far away from me)
Happy thoughts sift through dust and the lies
(Trying not to break but I’m so tired of this deceit)
(Every time I try to make myself get back up on my feet
(All I ever think about is this)
(All the tiring time between)
(And how trying to put my trust in you just takes so much out of me)
Take everything from the inside and throw it all away
’cause I swear for the last time I won’t trust myself with you

8) New Divide 

ALBUM- Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

Opening Lyrics- 

I remember black skies
The lightning all around me
I remember each flash
As time began to blur
Like a startling sign
That fate had finally found me
And your voice was all I heard
That I get what I deserve

9) Faint

ALBUM- Meteora

Opening Lyrics-

I am a little bit of loneliness, a little bit of disregard
Handful of complaints but I can’t help the fact
That everyone can see these scars
I am what I want you to want, what I want you to feel
But it’s like no matter what I do, I can’t convince you
To just believe this is real
So I, let go watching you turn your back like you always do
Face away and pretend I’m not
But I’ll be here ’cause you’re all that I’ve got

10) Burn It Down

ALBUM- Living Things

Opening Lyrics- 

The cycle repeated
As explosions broke in the sky
All that I needed
Was the one thing I couldn’t find
And you were there at the turn
Waiting to let me know
We’re building it up
To break it back down
We’re building it up
To burn it down
We can’t wait
To burn it to the ground

11) Lost In The Echo

ALBUM- Living Things

Opening Lyrics- 

You were that foundation
Never gonna be another one, no
I followed, so taken
So conditioned I could never let go
Then sorrow, then sickness
Then the shock when you flip it on me
So hollow, so vicious
So afraid I couldn’t let myself see
That I could never be held
Back up, no, I’ll hold myself
Check the rep, yep you know my rail
Forget the rest let them know my hell
Damn, I’m back yep, my soul ain’t sell,
Kept respect up the vets stay their,
Let the rest be to tell they tale
That I was there saying
And these promises broken
Deep, feeble
Each word gets lost in the echo
So one last lie I can see through
This time I finally let you
Go, go, go

12) Papercut 

ALBUM- Hybrid Theory

Opening Lyrics- 

Why does it feel like night today?
Something in the air’s not right today
Why am I so uptight today?
Paranoia’s all I got left
I don’t know what stressed me first
Or how the pressure was fed
But I know just what it feels like
To have a voice in the back of my head
Like a face that I hold inside
A face that awakes when I close my eyes
A face watches every time I lie
A face that laughs every time I fall
(It watches everything)
So I know now when it’s time to sink or swim
That the face inside is hearing me
Right beneath my skin

13) Bleed It Out 

ALBUM- Minutes to Midnight

Opening Lyrics- 

Yeah, here we go for the hundredth time
Hand grenade pins in every line
Throw ’em up and let something shine
Going out of my fucking mind
Filthy mouth, no excuse
Find a new place to hang this noose
String me up from atop these roofs
Knot it tight so I won’t get loose
Truth is you can stop and stare
Bled myself out and no one cares
Dug a trench out, laid down there
With a shovel up out of reach somewhere
Yeah, someone pour it in
Make it a dirt dance floor again
Say your prayers and stomp it out
When they bring that chorus in

14) Powerless

ALBUM- Living Things

Opening Lyrics- 

You hid your skeletons when I had shown you mine
You woke the devil that I thought you’d left behind
I saw the evidence, the crimson soaking through
Ten thousand promises, ten thousand ways to lose

15) Castle of Glass

ALBUM- Living Things

Opening Lyrics- 

Take me down to the river bend
Take me down to the fighting end
Wash the poison from off my skin
Show me how to be whole again
Fly me up on a silver wing
Past the black where the sirens sing
Warm me up in a nova’s glow
And drop me down to the dream below
‘Cause I’m only a crack in this castle of glass
Hardly anything there for you to see
For you to see

16) In The End 

ALBUM- Hybrid Theory

Opening Lyrics- 

It starts with one thing
I don’t know why
It doesn’t even matter how hard you try
Keep that in mind
I designed this rhyme
To explain in due time
All I know
Time is a valuable thing
Watch it fly by as the pendulum swings
Watch it count down to the end of the day
The clock ticks life away

That is it people! I hope you have enjoyed listening to my Linkin Park playlist. I’ve mentioned just a few of the many good songs i used to listen to (on a regular basis) when i was an angst, emo teen. I still listen to them.

Do comment below if you have liked my choice of favourites. You can also mention your top 16! I’d love to read them!

Anyway, i hope to write again soon! See ya, tata!

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

